Mission
Trustees and Staff
Message From The Chair
News
Annual Reports
Promoting the Industry
Programs
Industry Guide
Public Policy
Workforce
Contact
Search

Leadership, Experience, and Clout

With a proven track record of accomplishments, a dynamic volunteer leadership team, and a highly experienced staff, the Council provides members with an unparalleled level of service in helping them grow and prosper in the face of a competitive and constantly changing business landscape.

Executive Officers 2005

*George Bell, Chair
Upromise, Inc. (www.upromise.com)

*Gail Goodman, Secretary
Constant Contact (www.constantcontact.com)

*James D. Daniell, Treasurer
Echelon Ventures (www.echelonventures.com)

*Paul Egerman, Past Chair
eScription, Inc. (www.escription.com)


Board of Trustees 2005

Lynda M. Applegate, Harvard Business School (www.hbs.edu)
Steffan Berelowitz, BiT Group, Inc. (www.bitgroup.com)
*Deborah M. Besemer, BrassRing LLC (www.brassring.com)
*David A. Blohm, The Blohm Group
*Daniel S. Bricklin, Software Garden, Inc. (www.softwaregarden.com)
*Richard A. Carpenter, Carpenter Associates
Maria A. Cirino, VeriSign, Inc. (www.verisign.com)
George Conrades, Akamai Technologies, Inc. (www.akamai.com)
Pete Conway, EMC Corporation (www.emc.com)
*John J. Cullinane, The Cullinane Group (www.cullinane-group.com)
Robert Davis, Highland Capital Partners (www.hcp.com)
Anthony DiBona, PTC (www.ptc.com)
*Shikhar Ghosh
Rock Gnatovich, Spotfire, Inc. (www.spotfire.com)
Helen Greiner, iRobot Corporation (www.irobot.com)
Peter Gyenes, Ascential Software, Inc. (www.ascentialsoftware.com)
Brian Keane, Keane, Inc. (www.keane.com)
*Kija Kim, Harvard Design & Mapping Co. (www.hdm.com)
*Michael D. Kinkead, Acumenta, Inc. (www.acumenta.com)
Raymond C. Kurzweil, Kurzweil Technologies, Inc. (www.kurzweiltech.com)
John B. Landry, Adesso Systems (www.adessosystems.com)
John N. Little, The MathWorks, Inc. (www.mathworks.com)
George A. McMillan, Balanced Scorecard Collaborative (www.bscol.com)
Jack L. Messman, Novell, Inc. (www.novell.com)
Robert M. Metcalfe, Polaris Ventures (www.polarisventures.com)
*Leon Navickas, Centra Software, Inc. (www.centra.com)
James A. Pelusi, Axia Partners (www.axia-partners.com)
*Pamela D. A. Reeve
Eileen M. Rudden, Avaya (www.avaya.com)
Sanjay Sarma, OATSystems, Inc. (www.oatsystems.com)
Paul L. Schaut, Tira Wireless, Inc. (www.tirawireless.com)
Greg Schmergel, Nantero, Inc. (www.nantero.com)
Shirley Singleton, Edgewater Technology, Inc. (www.edgewater.com)
Jeffrey Taylor, Monster Worldwide, Inc. (www.monster.com)
*Carol Vallone, WebCT, Inc. (www.webct.com)
Scott Walters, Paytronix Systems, Inc. (www.paytronixsystems.com)
William J. Warner, Warner Research (www.warnerresearch.com)
Jack M. Wilson, University of Massachusetts (www.umassp.edu)

Trustees Emeriti

Karen E. Brothers, Inmagic, Inc. (www.inmagic.com)
James I. Cash, Jr., The Cash Concours (www.concoursgroup.com)
Randall Davis, MIT AI Lab (www.ai.mit.edu)
Alain J. Hanover, Navigator Technology Ventures (www.ntven.com)
John F. Keane, Sr., Keane, Inc. (www.keane.com)
Michael E. Kolowich, DigiNovations, Inc. (www.diginovations.com)
Mary E. Makela, MEM Associates
Richard Rabins, Alpha Software, Inc. (www.alphasoftware.com)
David Solomont, Candide Media Works, Inc. (www.candidemedia.com)
Eric E. Vogt, Communispace, Inc. (www.communispace.com)

Staff

*Joyce L. Plotkin, President
Carol S. Greenfield, Vice President
Mark McCulloch, Membership Director
Aimee L. Chaisson, Programs Manager
Alice Jelin, Director, Education Foundation
Ann Rigoli, Office Manager


* Executive Committee

Email: info@masoftware.org
Privacy Policy | Acknowledgements